Our First Book Review

You’ve come at the perfect time! I am adding children’s book reviews to B.A. Bookworm and today will be the very first one. These reviews won’t be from my perspective however, they will be lovingly crafted for you by my children.

Book reviewed by: Boo Boo

Bio: My name is Boo Boo and I love to play with my family. My favorite book is called The Trip. My hobbies are dancing, reading, drawing and riding my bike and my favorite foods are whatever my mom makes.

Bio: (Written by Mom) Boo Boo is the youngest of my four children and my only girl. She is 7 years old and in second grade. She loves to smile and  snuggle and help people out whenever she can. She is 90% angel and 10% diva, most of the time. All of the other times she is 100% diva!

Title: The Magical Ballet Slippers
Author: Nick Ellsworth
Illustrator: Veronica Vasylenko

This book is about a ballerina named Fluer that lost her magical ballet slippers. It was a good thing that she had good friends to help her find them. But, her friends were so tempted by the ballet shoes magic that they couldn’t keep them away from their feet!

I think this book is a really great book! I pretty much think that it is a good book to read any time. If your daughter likes ballet this would be a great book to borrow or even buy.

I’ve had a lot of fun reading this book by myself, but today my mom read the book to me while I did the actions! It was a lot of fun and I got a lot of exercise too.

This book is especially fun to read with a parent/parents.

I think Boo Boo nailed it for her first book review. I kept this as close as possible to how she wrote it. However, I did remove a few of her exclamation points since she was really excited and used them a lot!!!!!!!

9 thoughts on “Our First Book Review

  1. that book sounds good!!!!!!!!! i think my daughter might like it!!!!!!!!! please tell boo boo thanks and we’re going to the library on wednesday to look for it!!!!!!!!!

    (i like boo boo’s style!!!!!!!!!)

    • LOL, I’m so glad you liked it!

      This book was especially fun to have her do the actions to while I read it since they name the specific ballet steps and she was able to dance around like a ballerina.

      I’ll have Boo read your comment when she gets home from school. She will be so excited!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. The joke won me over @ SITS!! Had to stop by and visit!! This sounds like a great book…I love books for kids that make them want to act out the text!! Thanks for the review!

  3. Loved your joke @ SITS 🙂
    Your blog has the perfect feel that all bookworms including me simply love.

    Thanks for showcasing this lovely book. I’d surely look for it on my next visit to the library.

    Keep up the good work.

    Cheers!!

  4. What a great job Boo Boo did! And what an inventive way to keep your daughter interested in reading, good for you Mindi! Stopping by from SITS to say hello this morning. I am a total bookworm myself, so I have a feeling I will enjoy reading your blog a lot. Also, your SITS joke totally cracked me up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

