Mom’s Twelve Days Of Christmas

This is a post purely for your entertainment! There are only twelve days left until Christmas so it’s the perfect time to present you with this gift. I have revised the lyrics of “The Twelve Days Of Christmas” and made it into a song any parent could relate to.

As I’m sure you already know, in parenting you have to take the good with the bad. I was sure to stay mindful of that as these new lyrics address both the joyful and the frustrating aspects of parenting around the holidays.

Do you remember when I told you that here at B.A. Bookworm we are always full of surprises? Well, surprise! Instead of debuting this song all at once I am going to add a verse every hour, on the hour, for twelve hours today! I hope that you will enjoy the fun and suspense this surprise brings and that it brightens your busy day. Enjoy!

Mom’s Twelve Days Of Christmas
Lyrics thoughtfully revised by Mindi K. Flowers

On the first day of Christmas, my children gave to me
A chance to be a referee.

On the second day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the third day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the fifth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Seven children’s pageants
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the eighth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Eight hairs-a-greyin’
Seven children’s pageants
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the ninth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Nine ornaments crashing
Eight hairs-a-greyin’
Seven children’s pageants
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the tenth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Ten songs-a-singin’
Nine ornaments crashing
Eight hairs-a-greyin’
Seven children’s pageants
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Eleven presents peeking
Ten songs-a-singin’
Nine ornaments crashing
Eight hairs-a-greyin’
Seven children’s pageants
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my children gave to me
Twelve smiles heartwarming
Eleven presents peeking
Ten songs-a-singin’
Nine ornaments crashing
Eight hairs-a-greyin’
Seven children’s pageants
Six temper tantrums
Five handmade things
Four joyous moments
Three accidents
Two hugs with love
And another chance to be a referee.

*What a great day we had! Thank you all for making B.A. Bookworm more successful every day!*
*I would like to also offer a huge thank you to my wonderful husband for all of his support!*

8 thoughts on “Mom’s Twelve Days Of Christmas

  1. Wow… your kids sound JUST like my kids… for that matter like my neighbor’s kids too! Hmmm… perhaps even a little like my brother, sisters and I growing up, too. LOL. Great post, very clever. Thanks for the efforts!

Leave a Reply

